B-fast

When B is away on business, I sometimes trade my ‘early to bed and early to rise’ routine for a less desirable ‘toss and turn all night and wake up wishing there was a K-cup machine in my bedroom so I could drink coffee to have energy to go downstairs to make a pot of coffee’. I am sure you have all had those days before too!

The only good part about a morning like this, is breakfast (after the coffee, of course).

Not feeling up to whipping up some belgium waffles? Yea, me neither! But I found something better! My new protien-packed power breakfast that will keep you full until lunch!

Ezekiel 4:9 Sesame bread and MaraNatha Almond butter!

One slice with 2 Tbsps of Almond butter packs a protein punch of 11g!

If you’ve never had Ezekiel 4:9 bread, you should pick some up today! It’s located in the freezer section. The name comes from the Bible verse Ezekiel 4:9 which says- ‘Take also unto thee wheat and barley, and beans, and lentils, and millet, and spelt, and put them in one vessel, and make bread of it…’ which is exactly what the bread is made out of. It is flourless but NOT gluten-free.

Then, they take the bread to another level by SPROUTING the grains. If you’ve ever made beer, it is a similar process to malting barley. You water the seeds until they start to sprout, then use them in the bread. Sprouting grains unlocks a new level of nutrition to the point where this bread becomes a protein that rivals eggs!

And this one is rolled in sesame seeds that are amazing when toasted!

One piece of this bread with almond butter is all the food I need to get my day going!

Now it’s time to wash some diapers!

 

Categories: Healthy Eating, Organic Foods | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.