Internal Engine

You know the saying ‘Your body’s an engine, you have to watch what you put in it or it won’t run well’? I paraphrased that because I don’t remember the exact wording, but that idea is huge in our house.

I was on the phone with B yesterday, coming home from the grocery store with a small haul of veggies. I told him I’ve been feeling a bit sluggish in the last few days, so I needed a boost! You can get the kids excited by letting them help pick out the bunch of organic beets you’ll be taking home with you. DR was interested in picking out the broccoli, while RED was negotiating the acquisition of a balloon.

I always try to get the morning off to a nutritious start.

This morning, we had french toast made with organic free-range eggs, and Ezekiel 4:9 Flax bread. With some pure maple syrup, and 100% juice, the only reason to think about his belly today will be if one of his little ‘girlfriends’ sits next to him in class!

4.9.2013 007

Categories: Family, Healthy Eating, Organic Foods | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.